Juno Research · Compiled June 2026
Law School LRAP Database
A Loan Repayment Assistance Program helps graduates in qualifying public interest, government, or other lower-paying roles make their student loan payments. This database documents what 72 ABA-accredited law schools publish about private loan coverage, maximum annual benefits, income caps, asset tests, employment requirements, and how long benefits last.
- Programs
- 72
- Cover private loans
- 40
- Federal loans only
- 18
- Currently active
- 71
Showing of 72 programs
Tap a school for full program terms
- Private loans eligible
- Assets included in eligibility
- Maximum annual coverage
- Maximum length of benefits
- Income cap - full coverage
- Income cap - any coverage
- Employment requirements
No programs match
What is Juno?
We use collective bargaining to secure discounts on student loan rates for students and families. When you join today, you'll be able to access our exclusive deals for free, without any commitment.
Join usFrequently asked questions
What is an LRAP?
A Loan Repayment Assistance Program is a benefit, usually run by the law school itself, that helps graduates working in qualifying jobs (typically public interest, government, judicial clerkships, or other lower-paying roles) make their student loan payments. Awards are often structured as forgivable loans that are wiped out if you stay in qualifying employment for the required period.
Do LRAPs cover private student loans?
It varies by school. Of the 72 programs in this database, 40 include private loans, 18 cover federal loans only, and the rest do not publish that detail. If private loan coverage matters to you, and confirm the details in the school's current program guidelines.
Why do so many fields say "Not specified"?
"Not specified" means the school does not publish that detail on its public LRAP page. The information often exists in internal program guidelines - contact the school's financial aid office to get it. It does not mean the program lacks that feature.
Methodology and notes
- Data was compiled in June 2026 from each school's most current public LRAP page or program guidelines.
- Scope is ABA-accredited law schools with school-administered LRAPs. Schools that rely on a statewide program instead of running their own are not listed.
- How to read the table: Yes / Partial / No reflect what the school publishes; N/S (not specified) means the public page does not address the topic. Collapsed cells show the school's exact wording, truncated; expand a row for full text.
- Chicago-Kent's program is listed and flagged as closed (expected to reopen Fall 2026). American University Washington College of Law's PILRAP is suspended per the school's page and is not listed.
This page is for general information only and is not financial, legal, or tax advice. Program terms change frequently - always verify current details with the school's financial aid office before relying on them. If you find an error or omission in this list, please email us at hello@joinjuno.com.